Come Upon Me Everyday

“The Holy Spirit will come upon you, and the power of the Most Hight will overshadow you.” –Luke 1:35

The Greek word for “come upon” is eperchomai, meaning “to…arrive, invade…resting upon and operating in a person.” -Beth Moore, Jesus: 90 days with the One and Only

I sense the power of God “coming upon me” every day, in both little and big things. That is how I know my Father is with me and that is how He reminds me of my own desire to be with Him forever. I ask him to come upon me in the darkness before dawn where everything is quiet, still and yet clear. Vanilla scented candle is flickering and I know my Heavenly Father, Abba, is here with me as always.

I can never forget the brief moment I shared with my Little Wiggles in the hospital bed soon after we lost him almost three years ago now. He was so tiny at 12 weeks, wrapped in a small white knitted blanket, and I wondered how it was even possible to have such powerful and strong love I felt for him when I barely even knew him. Everything was quiet in that hospital bed and everything was still and I knew he was smiling, I’m sure of it, because he was going home to Jesus. God took a part of me home that day and I’ll never know why the pain and suffering we endured was allowed till the day I see Him face to face. But I know one thing for sure; He reminds me every day that this, where I am now, is not home and helps me to experience the growth of my desire to be with Him everyday, which I don’t know how that’s even possible. Yes, a part of my heart is in heaven with my Heavenly Father and my Little Wiggles and I can’t wait to be reunited him and make my heart whole again.

God comes upon me today and every day because He is Immanuel and He is with me all the days of my life.

About Abi

God's Beloved, my husband's Beautiful and a blessed Mama of two darling girls... View all posts by Abi

Leave a comment