God Said “Go” So I’ll Obey and Go.

“By faith Abraham…obeyed and went, even though he did not know where he was going.” -Hebrews 11:8-

Everything is about the glory of God and He wants to bless me and I’ll take that blessing any day. And like Abraham’s story, I want my story to be recorded as a story of faith in God’s book….

God bless you. It’s easy to say and how I often used it so lightly partly because His blessing is so outrageously unconditional and abundant. But then God touches my heart so gently and so lovingly when my husband put his hand upon my head one afternoon and says, “I bless you in the name of Lord Jesus.” And I know it’s so precious and the Holy Spirit in me is waking me up. God is blessing me. He always have and He always will. And I cry at the privilege of being able to bless my children in His name.

I write down the covenant of blessing in my heart, my mind and soul with thanksgiving. Yes, I’ll obey and go. Even when I don’t know where I’m going. Even when I’m trembling with fear. Even when the devil tempts me with ungodly doubt. I’ll obey and go because God said “go” and because I trust that He sees and provides what I can’t fathom.

I rejoice this morning, writing down so many wonderful ways to obey Him and I’m grateful to God for showing the way. Yes, may God bless me forever and more. I will always selfishly receive your blessing with open arms, Father, always. So please never stop.

Leave a Reply

