What’s On Your Nightstand: January 2013

Another year of happy reading!

What I finished reading this month:

  1. #110 The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern This book starts with intriguing mystery, combined with a fascinating world of circus and magic and ends with no definite answer or ending, which is how it gives the illusion of a wonderful novel. But illusion is exactly that; illusion. The writer is very good at playing with words and making them sound delicious, however, which kept me believing that there’s a certain ending I was wishing for. But in the end, I closed the book without knowing what that certain last page would feel like.
  2. #111 Kisses from Katie: A Story of Relentless Love and Redemption by Katie Davis Mommy is a fixer of boo-boos and mender of broken hearts and so is our God except He is a thousand times better plus He is a healer and all-powerful. This book is so powerful, motivating and empowering and changes you to look at life differently. Loved author’s precious heart that loves and obeys God and she is mature and wise beyond her age.
  3. #112 The Wooing of Jane Grey by C.E. Hilbert I was quite bored with this book and I’m glad I’m done. :-(

What I’m reading currently:

What I’m planning to read next:

One response to “What’s On Your Nightstand: January 2013

Leave a Reply

