Happy Birthday Month, Jesus!

I hardly had birthday celebrations growing up. It was mainly because I was a girl and the fact that my uncle shared the same birthday with me meant that people were busy celebrating his birthday, not mine. Yes, it was sad but I’m ok with that now because I have Jesus in my life. And His birthday, Christmas, is just around the corner and I’m so excited to celebrate!

This year, our advent calendar is filled with scriptures instead of too many activities now that Bella is a bit older and understands Bible so much better. It’s so wonderful to hear Christmas story from her little lips and I love how Bella shouts, “Do you know that Jesus is the son of God, Mommy?!”

I love December because joy comes so easily. And I tell myself to hold onto this joy based on truth of Christ for the rest of my life. And I’m praying that God will show me the perfect gift for Jesus that I can give Him this year….

Scripture Based Advent Calendar for Year 2012

Scripture Based Advent Calendar for Year 2012

Leave a Reply

