30 Days of Thanksgiving:Day 20-28

The more I learn about God, I realize how little I know. And I simply love that. God reveals Himself to me constantly through something different, through somebody unique and through newer and deeper understanding and He’s never boring yet always trustworthy. And I notice how much more He has been revealing himself to me lately and I know why. It’s my thanksgiving. The more I give thanks to Him, the more He reveals himself to me and everyday is like a Christmas morning. I can’t wait to unwrap what He has planned for me everyday.

And I pray that December never ends…that Christmas never ends…and I know it’s all up to me. As long as I keep giving thanks to Him, I’ll see His glorious and gracious sweet loving face everyday. My thanksgiving should never cease because I’m selfish and I want Christmas everyday. So here, I add one more thing to my to-do list. Don’t forget to give thanks!

Day 20: Enter into His Kingdom with Thanksgiving

“Enter His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise. Give thanks to Him; bless His name. For the Lord is good; His loving kindness is everlasting, and His faithfulness to all generations.” (Psalms 100:4-5)

Day 21: Give It All to Receive Much More

You will be enriched in every way so that you can be generous on every occasion, and through us your generosity will result in thanksgiving to God.” (2 Corinthians 9:11)

Day 22: The True Understanding of Thanksgiving

I urge, then, first of all, that petitions, prayers, intercession and thanksgiving be made for all people.” (1 Timothy 2:1)

Day 23: Thanksgiving is the Pathway to Peace

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And
the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”
(Philippians 4:6-7)

Day 24: The Road Less Traveled

The Lord will surely comfort Zion and will look with compassion on all her ruins; he will make her deserts like Eden, her wastelands like the garden of the Lord. Joy and gladness will be found in her, thanksgiving and the sound of singing.” (Isaiah 51:3)

Day 25: Where Would I Be Without the Atoning Blood of Christ?

Is not the cup of thanksgiving for which we give thanks a participation in the blood of Christ? And is not the bread that we break a participation in the body of Christ?” (1 Corinthians 10:16)

Day 26: A Sense of Gratitude

For this reason, ever since I heard about your faith in the Lord Jesus and your love for all the saints, I have not stopped giving thanks for you,
remembering you in my prayers.”
(Ephesians 1:15-16)

Day 27: I Left My Heart in an Unexpected Place

“So, we, your people and sheep of Your pasture, will give you thanks forever; we will show forth Your praise to all generations.” (Psalm 79:13)

Day 28: Grateful for the Word of God

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. (John 1:1)

Leave a Reply

