30 Days of Thanksgiving:Day 8-15

My sweet precious mother-in-law is visiting us right now and she has been such a blessing for the past few days as usual. One thing I love the most about her visits with us is watching her and Bella baking all sorts of things; bread, cookies, pies, muffins, etc. And yes, right at this moment, they are baking some pumpkin pies and a whole wheat bread together, giggling and laughing and talking about all sorts of silly things.

What precious memories they are making together and knowing that Bella will look back and remember and treasure those sweet moments with her nana DO makes my heart full. So I captured the moments in my little camera to freeze them forever in my head and be thankful for ever.

Day 8: The Circle of Faith, Love and Gratitude

We ought always to thank God for you, brothers and sisters, and rightly so, because your faith is growing more and more, and the love all of you have for one another is increasing.” (2 Thessalonians 1:3)

Day 9: Grandma’s Cookie Jar

“I thank my God every time I remember you.” (Philippians 1:3)

Day 10: Our Strength Comes From The Lord

“I love you, O LORD, my strength. The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge. He is my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. I call to the LORD, who is worthy of praise, and I am saved from my enemies.” (Psalm 18:1-3)

Day 11: A Legacy to Extend

“I thank God, whom I serve, as my forefathers did, with a clear conscience, as night and day I constantly remember you in my
prayers.
Recalling your tears, I long to see you, so that I may be filled with joy. I have been reminded of your sincere faith, which first lived in your grandmother Lois and in your mother Eunice and,I am persuaded, now lives in you also. For this  reason I remind you to fan into flame the gift of God, which is in you through the laying on of my hands.” (2 Timothy 1:3-6)

Day 12: Water Droplets

“…And I shall go about Thine altar, O Lord, that I may proclaim with the voice of thanksgiving and declare all Thy wonders (miracles).” (Psalms 26:6-7)

Day 13: Unshakable Gratitude

“Therefore since we are receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, let us be thankful and so worship God acceptably with reverence and awe.” (Hebrews 12:28)

Day 14: An Orphan Tradition

“Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world.” (James 1:27)

Day 15: God’s “People Gifts”

“I thank my God every time I remember you.” (Philippians 1:3)

Leave a Reply

