30 Days of Thanksgiving:Day 3

Day 3: Say WHAT?

“But among you there must not be even a hint of sexual immorality, or of any kind of impurity, or of greed, because these are improper for God’s holy people. Nor should there be obscenity, foolish talk or coarse joking, which are out of place, but rather thanksgiving.” (Ephesians 5:3-4)

“Why is that you don’t fight for your soul but for everything else in the name of rights?” I hear someone say this on a TV show and I agree. Why is that?

We are surrounded by imperfection and immorality and nobody can dispute that. There’s no escaping either and it’s all because of what took place in the garden of Eden and the sin that entered this world through the first man, Adam. Trials are given and the evil surrounds us in this world and yet we are not to belong to the world. How, Lord? I ask Him and the answer is always simple. ‘Through me, child, and only through me.’ He whispers. I know I can do all things through Him who strengthens me and that His grace is sufficient enough. More than enough. And I’m thankful for His grace yet again and His strength that sustains me.

There is immorality, impurity and greed all around me and people are so foolish sometimes. And I witness so many things that are not of God daily and I’m down and burdened. But then I hear again and again; ‘Through me, child, and only through me.’ And I’m thankful for his gentle whisper in my ears that never stops.

Leave a Reply

