Word of the Month: June, 2012 {RENEW}

Renew

: to make like new : restore to freshness, vigor, or perfection
:to make new spiritually
After about 7 hours of sleep and two cups of coffee, you would think that I would be refreshed and energized but no. I’m quite tired and my head hurts every time I move my eyes from one point to another. I close my eyes for a few seconds, imagining God opening the floodgates of heaven and pouring down the rain of healing, energy and renewal. I open my eyes back up. Nothing. I’m still tired and my head still hurts. But I know I’ll get there…eventually.

It all started with our littlest one, Chloe bear, about 10 days ago. She started with projectile vomiting followed by diarrhea that would never end. After a couple visits to the doctor’s office, IV, medicine to prevent vomiting and lots of Pedialyte later, she finally has gotten better but by that point, it spread to the entire family and we had a great 6 days of being stuck in the house and forced bonding time together. Everyone was going crazy and at times, it was quite ugly unfortunately. Cleaning up vomits and bathroom accidents are not pretty and quite nasty but the worst thing is that I can’t do anything to make things better for our little ones but pray and wait. :-( Feeling helpless as a parent is the worst, I must say. However, I believe the worst has passed now and I pray that whatever virus it was has left this house!

We go through ups and downs in life and I feel like I have been on the down path long enough, not only with sickness but with emotional and mental health as well. Just like feeling helpless when my children are sick, I do feel helpless because I don’t know what else to try. I pray and hope for renewal and restoration but it’s not up to me when my prayers are answered. But I know I’ll get there…eventually. Because I know that God has awesome plans for me and for now, I’m just holding on to that promise until I finally see it myself.

“but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint” Isiah 40:31-

 

Leave a Reply

