Christmas Reflection: Hope

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future” Jeremiah 29:11-

About 2 years ago, we lost our baby boy, LW, through miscarriage and it was one of the saddest time of my life. I cried and mourned for days for all the missed time and opportunity to love and adore him on this earth and the reality of this fallen world. I remember holding on to Jeremiah 29:11 verse for my dear life, constantly reminding me that God knows better and that our family and our baby boy were under His care. Yes, I was sad and I will be sad for the rest of my life for our lost baby boy but then, I’m so thankful for the hope of seeing him when God finally calls me home.

“so that, having been justified by his grace, we might become heirs having the hope of eternal life” -Titus 3:7-

I kept the crystal that the hospital gave us along with some helpful booklets about the miscarriage. And this year, I hung that crystal on our tree to remember our little LW and to celebrate our savior and the hope He’s given me. I don’t know if it’s because it’s Christmas time, but my heart was full and joyful and I’ve never been more grateful to my Prince of Peace.

Crystal ornament for LW

“Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer” -Romans 12:12-

I guarantee that I will always shed tears for my little boy. I guarantee that I will miss him for the rest of my life and get sad from time to time, thinking of him. But I also guarantee that I will NEVER be without hope; hope of eternal life, worshiping my God forever and ever and hope of being reunited with my little baby boy….

Merry Christmas, my little boy, and Mommy misses you and loves you very much.

One response to “Christmas Reflection: Hope

Leave a Reply

