25 Days Till Christmas {Day 15, 16 & 17}

Day 15 Activity: Watch a Christmas movie and eat popcorn.

When I said “Christmas movie,” I wasn’t really thinking about Disney’s Beauty and the Beast: The Enchanted Christmas special edition but oh well, I guess that’s what happens when you have a little 4-year old girl. :-) It was fun to snuggle with Bella on the couch, watching the movie and sharing popcorn together. Chloe loved it, too and she cooed lots! I love my girls!!

Day 16 Activity: Send Christmas cards.

This year, I wasn’t stressed over Christmas cards at all (I always struggle with which pictures to include and what design to use, etc.) and I had ordered them early! And then….well, I forgot to send them early! I’m thinking it’s still good as long as people get the cards before this year is over! :-)

Day 17 Activity: Drive around to look at all the Christmas lights.

We got to do a lot of driving around and looking at the Christmas lights this month and they are all so pretty and beautiful! We found one near our house the other night that was quite impressive and fully animated. Of course, I decided to stop and take a picture of it, even though Chloe was crying loudly in the back seat, needing to be fed! :-) I love it when Bella points out different lights and decorations, especially when she recognizes Mary, Joseph and the baby Jesus.

Exhibit 1: impressive Christmas lights 2011 :-)

Leave a Reply

