2011 Siesta Scripture Memory Verse: Verse 16

Sometimes something simple and basic moves my heart and today’s verse is exactly that. I’m working on a Bible Alphabet cross-stitch piece for our unborn baby (which I think I’ll finish by the time she’s 28 since it took me forever to finish a letter “I”!) and I just finished a letter I for Immanuel a few days ago. Though I made a slow progress on it, I loved the precious image of baby Jesus with Mary and Joseph by his side that I was cross-stitching and I was so thankful for our savior, Jesus called Immanuel…

Abi, Apopka: “Therefore the Lord himself will give you a sign: The virgin will conceive and give birth to a son, and will call him Immanuel..” Isaiah 7:14 NIV

For Siesta Scripture Memory instruction, visit The LPM blog by clicking here.

One response to “2011 Siesta Scripture Memory Verse: Verse 16

  • mary

    Beautiful! I’m sure whatever age the baby is, she will love it when it is done :-) I used to do counted cross stitch but don’t have the patience any more. This is going to be really neat when done.

Leave a Reply

