2011 Siesta Scripture Memory Verse: Verse 14

I hardly run out of things to say normally and “thinking before speaking” doesn’t come naturally to me though, I’m getting better at that. At the same time, however, I tend to hesitate a lot when it comes to evangelizing or speaking God’s words boldly. This is mainly because I care what other people think and also, I just don’t know what to say or doubt whether or not what I want to say is right. Below verse is a good reminder that I need to depend on God and trust Him to put His words in my mouth.

Abi, Apopka: “But do not worry beforehand about what to say. Just say whatever is given you at the time, for it is not you speaking, but the Holy Spirit.” Mark 13:11 NIV

For Siesta Scripture Memory instruction, visit The LPM blog by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

