What’s On Your Nightstand: July 2011

I’m participating in What’s On Your Nightstand , which is a way to connect with other bloggers and share my ”reading list” and reading habits of mine monthly from 5 Minutes for Books.  What’s On Your Nightstand happens on the FOURTH Tuesday of every month.

It looks like July was the month of Sarah Addison Allen since 3 out of 5 books I read were written by her. :-) I enjoyed all the easy reading this month, except Cinderella Ate My Daughter, which annoyed me a bit and I look forward to doing some more as I wait for my little princess #2 to arrive soon! I’m hoping to read Francine Rivers’ novels this month starting with A Voice In The Wind, which I heard so much good things about.

What I finished reading this month:

  1. The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen
  2. The Lightkeeper’s Ball by Colleen Coble
  3. Cinderella Ate My Daughter by Peggy Orenstein
  4. The Sugar Queen by Sarah Addison Allen
  5. Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen

Click each title above for my reviews.

What I’m reading currently:

What I’m planning to read next:

5 responses to “What’s On Your Nightstand: July 2011

  • Beth

    The first time I saw Have a New Husband by Friday in the bookstore I almost fell over laughing.

    The Little Women Letters looks like an interesting read. I’ll have to keep my eyes open for that.

  • Nancy

    Thirteen Reasons Why is on my to-read list too. I also read The Sugar Queen this month,and I really want to read The Peach Keeper soon. I love Allen’s work.

    -Nancy@5M4B

  • bluestockingbb

    Little girls can be very mean. Big girls too!

    Here is mine

  • Cassandra

    What an awesome list! I hope you enjoy Rivers’ books.

    Thanks for mentioning the Little Women Letters. I loved Little Women growing up and this sounds like a great novel. Also, I read Have a New Kid by Friday this month and really enjoyed it. I didn’t know there was a book about a new husband! I’ll have to see if my library carries it. :)

    Happy reading!

  • Krystle

    LOVE Francine Rivers. Everything she writes. The 3 books series you are about to begin is amazing. Some slow parts in the beginning of book 1, but then it gets really good. Book 2 is great, and again book 3 starts slow.

    Her and Kingsbury are my favorite Christian authors!

Leave a Reply

