2011 Siesta Scripture Memory Verse: Verse 12

I got to enjoy some peaceful and relaxing moments with my 3-year-old Bella today at the pool. She loves water to begin with and the swim lessons she’s been taking in the past two weeks have added more confidence and reduced fear, which makes playing in the pool more fun for her. When we are in the pool, it’s all about, “Mommy, look what I can do!” “Look at this, Mommy!” “Did you see that?!” and I love every minute of it. I was so thankful for those moments and was glad that I somehow managed to take it easy and slow down, which is extremely hard for me!

Bella enjoying her newly-learned jumping skill!

Regardless of all the complications with my pregnancy, worries for the uncertainty, anxiety due to the things that need to be done and physical pain and exhaustion that I’m experiencing, I must say that I’m doing quite well these days. It’s all due to the grace and mercy of my God, of course, but I feel as though I’m growing to let things go slowly (very slowly, that is) and learn to smell the roses here and there. I’m very grateful that I have my beautiful girl to focus on and enjoy and a wonderful and loving husband to be comforted and supported by.

While taking a shower with my daughter after swimming today, I lost balance (I’m totally blaming it on my preggie belly!) and slipped and fell (hubby, don’t freak out! I’m totally fine! *^^*). I felt totally dumb and was feeling a bit sorry for myself for just TWO seconds before my little girl was asking, “Are you ok, Mommy? Did you get boo boo? Oh, I’m sorry, Mommy.” And for the rest of the shower, she held my hand and kept saying, “It’s ok. I got you, honey.” How precious is she and how blessed am I?!

I still do get anxious and restless a lot. But I’m joyful because of my Lord and know that He is faithful and will take care of everything in accordance of His wonderful plans for me.

Abi, Apopka: “Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.” Romans 12:12 NIV

For Siesta Scripture Memory instruction, visit The LPM blog by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

