What’s On Your Nightstand: June 2011

I’m participating in What’s On Your Nightstand , which is a way to connect with other bloggers and share my ”reading list” and reading habits of mine monthly from 5 Minutes for Books.  What’s On Your Nightstand happens on the FOURTH Tuesday of every month.

For some reason, I got to read a lot of books this month (for me, reading 8 books a month is like a miracle! *^^*) and I enjoyed all the books with different topics including sex, cooking, parenting, “self-help,” history and Amish lifestyle plus I actually cooked few dishes from The French Women Don’t Get Fat Cookbook I read! I have still so many books piled in my nightstand that I want to go through and I’m pretty excited about this summer! I recently added a severe back pain to the list of all the issues I’m having with this pregnancy and instead of being down or miserable about it, I decided to take it as an opportunity to read more books! :-)

Plus, The Book Whisperer I read this month really motivated me to build a foundation for my 3 year-old-daughter to be a “reader” and I’ve been having fun creating a reading-friendly environment for her and reading children’s books with her.

What I finished reading this month:

  1. The Waiting by Suzanne Woods Fisher
  2. Intimate Issues: 21 questions Christian women ask about sex by Linda Dillow & Lorraine Pintus
  3. The Book Whisperer by Donalyn Miller
  4. The Girl Who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allen
  5. So Ling Insecurity by Beth Moore
  6. The French Women Don’t Get Fat Cookbook by Mireille Guiliano
  7. Madame Tussaud: a novel of the French Revolution by Michelle Moran
  8. Have a New Kid by Friday by Dr. Kevin Leman

Click each title above for my reviews.

What I’m reading currently:

Product Cinderella Ate My DaughterProduct The Peach Keeper

What I’m planning to read next:

Product The Little Women LettersProduct Safe HavenProduct An Echo in the Darkness

10 responses to “What’s On Your Nightstand: June 2011

Leave a Reply

