10 Things Thursday

If you are new to 10 Things Thursday, welcome and read THIS for more info.

{10 books for summer reading}

I never thought I’d actually say this but “I like reading.” There! I’ve said it! :-) I have a pile of books on my nightstand that I can’t wait to go through and the summer is perfect time to be lazy on the beach, by the pool or even on the couch and just read away! Below are some of my favorite books I’ve read in the past year and a hlaf.

1. In need of God’s love or a reminder of God’s love? Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers

2. In need of laughter and weird sense of humor? Me Talk Pretty One Day by David Sedaris

3. In need of romance and well, yes, vampires and werewolves? :-) The Twilight Saga by Stephanie Meyer

4. In need of improvement in various roles you play (wife, woman, parent, etc.) through prayer? The Power of Praying series by Stormie Omartian

5. In need of sparkles in the intimacy in Marriage? Sheet Music by Dr. Kevin Leman

6. In need of advice in being a godly woman? Having a Mary Spirit by Joanna Weaver

7. In need of spicing things up for your marriage to be more fun and exciting? The Marriage Project or The Husband Project by Kathi Lipp

8. In need of something different with a twist of history but don’t mind a bit of violence? Madame Tussaud: a Novel of the French Revolution by Michelle Moran

9. In need of something sweet, simple, imaginative and easy reading? The Girl Who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allen

10. In need of a break from life in general including reading? Why read books?! Give your brain a break and grab some magazines with lots and lots of pictures and pray that you can have some quite time to yourself….until your kids start asking for attention, that is. :-)

About Abi

God's Beloved, my husband's Beautiful and a blessed Mama of two darling girls... View all posts by Abi

One response to “10 Things Thursday

Leave a comment