2011 Siesta Scripture Memory Verse: Verse 11

My husband often says that it’s amazing to see how normal, sane and faithful I am considering what I have been through in my past. I wonder that sometimes too. I’ve been through some tough trials and hardships growing up and I could’ve gone the total opposite direction as I’m heading now and live a life filled with regrets and sorrows. But I didn’t only because of the grace of my God, my heavenly Father and I’m thankful.

My life is so much different now and I’m so blessed with a loving husband, a beautiful daughter and our precious unborn child. God gave me beautiful and amazing faith and desire to love and follow Him. We have a wonderful church and friends and financial means to do many things. However, trials and temptation never stop and we’ve had our share of tears and sadness. However, it’s comforting to know that we are not the only one who go through them and that there’s always a way out provided by our creator who loves and adores us.

Abi, Apopka: “No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.” 1 Corinthians 10:13 NIV

I still vividly remember the day we miscarried our son last year. We were sad and there were much tears but never were we hopeless! I love the song What It Means To Be Loved by Mark Schultz, mostly because it has a happy ending but it shows that all we have to do is trusting and following God and He’ll take care of the rest!

For Siesta Scripture Memory instruction, visit The LPM blog by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

