2011 Siesta Scripture Memory Verse: Verse 9

I don’t have a green thumb and I don’t know anything about the floral world. If it is flower, I say pretty and most of the things I consider pretty are weeds, so there. The only reason our flower bed looks the way it is is due to my sweet mother from Korea and my watering-loving husband and his assistant, my 3-year-old daughter. We’ve enjoyed our pretty (though a relative term here *^^*) flower bed for the past few years and my mom put some potted plants in our front yard near our front entrance last year. Now just because I don’t know much about the flowers and don’t know first thing about keeping them alive doesn’t mean I don’t love them and my love for them was put to test last week…

Someone stole two potted plants that were blooming beautifully! First of all, who does that?! Who comes up all the way to the front of the house and steal heavy, heavy pots?! Not only that, two days later, they stole another one! Just because I don’t know the name of the flowers that were stolen doesn’t mean I was heartbroken! :-( I was in a foul mood for many days and it just didn’t feel right.

And then a friend of ours said something about praying for those thieves and how we should bless our enemies. I totally agree with her thinking (hence, my memory verse this posting!) but for now, I’m just going to sulk! :-)

Abi, Apopka: “If your enemy is hungry, feed him; if he is thirsty, give him something to drink. In doing this, you will heap burning coals on his head. Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.” Romans 12:20-21 NIV 1984

In a more serious note, I remember having a conversation not long ago with my sister to whom forgiving didn’t come easy and I thought of this verse….

For Siesta Scripture Memory instruction, visit The LPM blog by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

