2011 Siesta Scripture Memory Verse: Verse 8

We had wonderful discussions last night at our small group gathering about the truth, other religions of the world, false teachings and so on. And I realized once again the importance of standing firm in my faith, armed with Word of God not only to defend my faith but also lead others to Christ. There are so many confusing false doctrines and teachings and we need to stand on guard at all times so that we don’t go astray.

Abi, Apopka: “ The Spirit clearly says that in later times some will abandon the faith and follow deceiving spirits and things taught by demons..”  1 Timothy 4:1 NIV 2011

 I pray that God will strengthen me through my walk in Christ so completely that one day I’ll become untouchable by any evil spirits or demons!

For Siesta Scripture Memory instruction, visit The LPM blog by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

