Precious Moments Together

Every moment in my life is precious and I’m unbelievably thankful.

This morning, I was putting clothes on my still-very-sleepy baby girl to get her ready for school. It literally took me about 10 minutes not only because she was too sleepy to cooperate with me but also because she was too cute and I just wanted to rub her back or watch her little face forever. After about 5 minutes, I could tell that she was awake and she would open her eyes here and there to peek to see what I was doing and then when she realized that I was just watching her little face, she would give me her little bright smiles. I could look at her face all morning. She was just too precious and I was remembering the time when she was just a few days old, lying on my bed sound to sleep. She lost her baby face of course but I still could see that little face and now she looks back at me with her big eyes and bright smiles. I miss her baby days but I’m so thankful for her precious “big girl’s” phase, yes, including her attitudes and behaviors, I dare say! :-)

And then, I was combing through Bella’s tangled hair from the wild night’s sleep no doubt while she was eating scrambled eggs that Daddy prepared for her. I had to spray some water on her hair to calmed her ‘crazy’ hair, as we liked to call it, and combing didn’t come easy at all this morning. Bella would say in her whiny voice, “Mommy!!! Stop spraying the water on me!!!” or repeatedly shout, “ouch!!!!!!!!!!!!” and Daddy would laugh and say, “I can’t wait to see what happens when she’s a teenager! You two are going to be very interesting together.” I’m afraid that’s true. If she is anything like me, she’ll be very stubborn and headstrong and I’ll understand the ‘suffering’ that my mother went through as she raised me. But I can’t wait to experience all that and still love my child to death. Truly, there’s nothing in this world that I wouldn’t do for my little girl and I can honestly say that I’m not afraid to die for her. It is indeed amazing feeling to have and to know that God feels that way about everyone in this world is just beyond anything I can ever imagine….

Bella and Daddy left this morning together in Daddy’s car. They both were so cute and adorable and my heart was full. And to think that we’ll have another little one to call our own soon to take care of and be joyful about, I’m literally lost for words. One thing I know for sure is that there will be double the precious moments than today and we won’t know what hit us! :-)

Bella will be home this afternoon and I’m sure there’ll be lots of laughing, giggling, crying, saying “no’s” and “I don’t want to’s” and of course, much attitudes all over again. And honestly, I can’t wait.

One response to “Precious Moments Together

Leave a Reply

