What’s On Your Nightstand: March 2011

I’m participating in What’s On Your Nightstand , which is a way to connect with other bloggers and share my ”reading list” and reading habits of mine monthly from 5 Minutes for Books.  What’s On Your Nightstand happens on the FOURTH Tuesday of every month.

I find that it’s much easier to relax in my couch with a remote control in my hand than actually read a book! :-) At least that’s how I felt in the past few weeks with my morning sickness and painful headaches. But there are so many books that I want to  read and it seems like my headache is finally going away, well, at least for now. So I’m looking forward to a relaxing month of April on a beach with all the books I’ve been meaning to read!

What I finished reading this month:

  1. A Reliable Wife by Robert Goolrick
  2. The Top 100 Men of the Bible by Drew Josephs
  3. The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book 1: The Mysterious Howling by Maryrose Wood
  4. My Name is Memory by Ann Brashares 

Click each title above for my reviews.

What I’m reading currently:

 

What I’m planning to read next:

7 responses to “What’s On Your Nightstand: March 2011

  • Cassandra

    Congrats on the baby! :) I hope you’re able to read a ton while you’re pregnant. :) Happy April reading!

  • Jennifer @ BlogfulofBooks

    I’m a big Pride and Prejudice fan. I also recently read Same Kind of Different as Me and its sequel, What Difference Do It Make? Both are nothing short of inspiring!

    The cover of Priceless looks intriguing. I have to look it up now. :)

    Have fun relaxing at the beach!

  • planetnomad

    Oh I just read “The Wonder Spot” last month! I loved “Girls Guide to Hunting and Fishing.” Have you read that one?

    • Abi

      I did read the “girls guide to hunting and fishing” and that is why I want to read the wonder spot as well. I think the author is so funny! I’m glad you liked the wonder spot and it gives me more reason to red it! :-)

  • bekahcubed

    I must be totally not paying attention–because I didn’t realize you were pregnant. Congratulations!

    I know we’re not supposed to judge books by their covers, but judging from their covers, I’m interested in all the books you’ve got coming up next. I’ll be eagerly anticipating your thoughts!

    • Abi

      I sooooooooo wanna be like you and read a thousand books a month! :-) I’m sure you can finish every book on my list in like three days. I’m going to make the most out of my pregnancy and perhaps read more, though it hasn’t happened yet. *^^*

  • morninglightmama

    I had the flu for several days, and I totally felt much happier zoned in front of the tv than trying to concentrate on reading!

    I hope you enjoy Water for Elephants- I so enjoyed that one!
    -Dawn, 5M4B

Leave a Reply

