2011 Siesta Scripture Memory Verse: Verse 6

I came across a wonderful scripture during my study of Jesus the One and Only by Beth Moore a few days ago and it is my memory verse for today for it reminds of God’s grace and mercy for me.

Abi, Apopka: “Therefore, I tell you, her many sins have been forgiven – for she loved much. But he who has been forgiven little loves little.”  Luke 7:47 NIV 1984

I’m sure we all at times feel unworthy like a woman with the alabaster jar of perfume who had many sins and are grateful for God’s mercy and grace that forgave it all. Sometimes the devil uses our insecurity and feeling unworthy against us and put the distance between us and God. It happened to me many times in the past until I was finally broken free and I realized that my feeling unworthy had nothing to do with God. Because truly, who deserves to be loved the way God loves anyway? No one!

I want to be forgiven much because I love much. I love the fact that when there are many sins, the grace is deeper indeed.

For Siesta Scripture Memory instruction, visit The LPM blog by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

