Jesus Loves Me~

I was preparing dinner last night while my little 3-year-old girl sat on the family room floor, playing with her blocks and puzzles. She talks constantly these days and she calls out “Mommy, look at this!” or “Mommy, watch me!” every 3 minutes, literally, and as much as I hate to admit this, I must say that her voice becomes a background noise from time to time. But last night, she was busy talking to herself about how to stack the blocks and how to put the right pieces of puzzles in the right places. And then she says,

“Now, it’s Jesus Loves Me time, ok?”

Bella at Pop’s backyard

And she went on to sing Jesus Loves Me song to whom, I have no idea. Now, this is not the first time she sang the song but somehow it captured my attention and melted my heart like a spring water streaming through frozen winter snow. It was so beautiful that I had to stop what I was doing in the kitchen and just watched and listened to her. She was just so precious to me at that moment and I was so proud of her. And then it hit me. If I was that happy and joyful as a mother, how much more happy and joyful would my little girl’s Heavenly Father be? Was He proud of her? Was He full of love at that moment? Was she the cutest thing ever in His eyes with her tiny lips praising and worshiping Him? I had no doubt that He felt all the emotions that I was feeling times a thousands and more.

I can’t imagine my little girl growing up in this world without her Heavenly Father and I’m so grateful that God revealed Himself to me many years ago so that my little girl can have Him in her life from the moments she was born. I’m so blessed that my God loves me and my family enough to bless us with His presence everyday. And I pray that Bella will never live a day without God in her life…ever.

Leave a Reply

