What’s On Your Nightstand: February 2011

I’m participating in What’s On Your Nightstand , which is a way to connect with other bloggers and share my ”reading list” and reading habits of mine monthly from 5 Minutes for Books.  What’s On Your Nightstand happens on the FOURTH Tuesday of every month.

I’m kind of going through “Reader’s Block” and am not really motivated to read any book (I’m dreading to finish many books that I’ve started, which I’m not even bothering to list here!) mainly because nothing sounds interesting to me these days! :-( However, I’m planning to read all the Jane Austen’s novels this year (I know it’s shameful that I’ve never actually read all the books though I’ve watched all the movies like thousand times!) so I thought I’d start with my favorite, Pride and Prejudice. Besides, it’ll be good to read it before my hubby and I go out on our date night soon to see the play, which I’m so excited about!

What I finished reading this month:

  1. Room by Emma Donoghue
  2. The Family Manager Takes Charge by Kathy Peel
  3. I’m So Happy For You by Lucinda Rosenfeld
  4. Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother by Amy Chua
  5. Haven is for Real by Todd Burpo

Click each title above for my reviews.

What I’m reading currently:

What I’m planning to read next:

  1. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
  2. The Wonder Spot by Melissa bank
8 responses to “What’s On Your Nightstand: February 2011

Leave a Reply

