What’s On Your Nightstand: January 2011

I’m participating in What’s On Your Nightstand , which is a way to connect with other bloggers and share my ”reading list” and reading habits of mine monthly from 5 Minutes for Books.  What’s On Your Nightstand happens on the FOURTH Tuesday of every month.

I haven’t posted for What on Your Nightstand in a long time! Not that I wasn’t reading or anything but I seemed to miss that Fourth Tuesday somehow. :-) I haven’t reached my goal of reading 52 books last year but I was content with finishing 48 books, considering I started in February! This year, I’m going to (well, shoot for, most likely *^^*) finish 60 books, one more step closer to reading 500 books before I turn 40! I started slow this month but I have so many books I want to read so it’s just a matter of time, I’m sure. :-)

What I finished reading this month:

  1. Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers
  2. Just Jane by Nancy Moser
  3. The Violin of Auschwitz by Maria Angels Anglada
  4. The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner by Stephenie Meyer
  5. Like a Dandelion Dust by Karen Kingsbury

Click each title above for my reviews.

What I’m reading currently:

What I’m planning to read next:

  1. I’m So Happy For You by Lucinda Rosenfeld (saw a book review in the magazine)
  2. Priceless by Tom Davis (Saw a book review)
  3. The Girl with the Dragon Tatto by Stieg Larsson (My book club is reading this book for our next discussion.)
4 responses to “What’s On Your Nightstand: January 2011

Leave a Reply

