2011 Siesta Scripture Memory Team: Verse 1

If you know me, you know that I love Beth Moore and her Bible studies. She is so inspiring and her studies are full of knowledge, love and JESUS! In fact, I dare say she could be perfect apart from her hair styles and fashion taste (Beth, you know I love you but that’s what happens when you make video studies and invite people to “watch” you over the years….people do judge your appearance but it’s all good! *^^*)!

I read her blog The LPM Blog from time to time and I came across this wonderful challenge of scripture memorizing called, Siesta Scripture Memory Team (SSMT) and I’ve decided that I need to do this! I’ll be posting my own memory verse on the 1st and 15th of every month of 2011 and by the end of this year, I will have 24 verses memorized. Click here for more info. and instruction on Siesta Scripture Memory Team if you are interested.

I missed the January 1st posting since I just found out about this challenge so this is a belated post.

Abi, Apopka: “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the LORD “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.” Isaiah 55:8-9 NIV

I held on to this verse about this time last year and it kept me going and so it’s natural for me to think of this verse and make it mine this time.

2 responses to “2011 Siesta Scripture Memory Team: Verse 1

Leave a Reply

