Five Question Friday

  
For more Five Question Friday, visit Mama M. @ My Little Life  
 
1. What is the most physically painful thing that has eer happened to you?
A few years ago, my back gave up on me when I was leaving a long day of a work seminar. I remember not being able to walk and I cried driving all the way home. For a few days, I was in so much pain and I couldn’t find any position to relieve my pain. On top of that, I had a cold, which kept me sneezing constantly and I tell you, the pain every time I sneezed was very acute. I did cry like a little baby. :-( My poor hubby didn’t know what to do since he couldn’t really help me other than feeding me meds and I remember spending few days in bed sort of “unconscious.” I quit my job, which required me to do lots of traveling and attending conferences and seminars and I never went back to work since then.
 
Ever since then, my back hasn’t been the same. The pain comes and goes, which I have to treat with exercise, ice packs and occasional meds but it’s never as bad as the first time. Praise the Lord is all I’m saying! :-)
 
2. How much sleep do you get a night?
7-8 hours most of the time and 5-6 hours when I’m bad. :-) There’s something about reading in bed at late night when the whole world is quiet and there’s no little one hanging on my leg, going, “Mommy, Mommy, Mommy!” and I tend to lose track of time. But then, I pay for it on the next day and realize that I’m not young any more and that I need 8 hours of good sleep for my sanity and normal human behavior. *^^*
 
3. How long did you believe in Santa Claus? How did you find out that he does not exist?
I was always too smart to believe in that stuff. :-) Well, growing up in a country where he’s indeed a fairytale did the trick as well, I guess. However, I haven’t told my child yet but I think she said something about Daddy being the Santa Claus the other day. I knew that child was too smart for her own good! :-) By the way, she was terrified to go to “Santa Claus” when we saw him at SeaWorld yesterday. I guess no picture with Santa Claus this year….again. Sigh….
4.What was the last movie you saw in theater?
Toy Story 3 with the whole family including my almost 3-year-old girl. She did fantastic considering that was her first time at the movie theater (not counting the time we took her in her infant seat!) and she stayed for the entire movie and we had to sit there for ending credits as well! I’m so proud of my little girl!!
 
5. What do you wear to bed?
None of your business.
3 responses to “Five Question Friday

Leave a Reply

