What’s on My Nightstand: September 2010

I’m participating in What’s On Your Nightstand , which is a way to connect with other bloggers and share my ”reading list” and reading habits of mine monthly from 5 Minutes for Books.  What’s On Your Nightstand happens on the FOURTH Tuesday of every month.

So I totally was a lazy bum with my reading in the past two months! I was busy catching up with this thing called life!! :-) Actually, I’ve been catching up with my Bible reading on top of three different Bible study materials, I know, what kind of excuse is that, right?! No regrets though and I’m still planning to read 52 books this year! :-)

What I finished reading this month:

  1. Son of Hamas by Mosab Hassan Yousef
  2. The Prodigal Son: Recovering the Heart of the Christian Faith by Timothy Keller
  3. Bamboo and Race by Lori Wick

Click each title above for my reviews.

What I’m reading currently:

  1. Maid to Match by Deeanne Gist
  2. The Girls’ Guide to Hunting and Fishing by Melissa bank (I’m reading this book for my book club and so far, it’s ok.)
  3. The Bible (I’m still planning to finish it by Oct. 2nd and I’m going to be so proud of myself for finishing it in 90 days and thankful to God for helping me on this fantastic journey!)
  4. Life of Pi by Yann Martel (I know, I’m reading this book for the past two months! It’s just that I can’t seem to remember where I put it! *^^*)
  5. Red Moon Rising: How 24-7 Prayer Is Awakening a Generation by Pete Greig (I’m determined to finish this book this month! *^^*)

What I’m planning to read next:

  1. The Hunger Game by Suzanne Collins (A friend of mine suggested this book series and said I’d like this book since I like the Twilight Saga. We’ll see.)
  2. Going Rogue: an American Life by Sarah Palin
  3. Sticky Church by Larry Osborne
  4. Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers (My mother in law gave this book for my birthday this year and I’m looking forward to reading it soon!)
7 responses to “What’s on My Nightstand: September 2010

Leave a Reply

