Bible in 90 Days: Day 85 Check In

Bible in 90 Days- join in July 2010Yes, I have noticed that we are on the last week of B90 challenge and that I’m about two weeks behind (I’m in the middle of Luke). :-( My hubby kept saying the whole time that the Bible in 100 days is as good as the Bible in 90 days and now I’m wondering if I’m even going to finish it in 100 days even! :-) But no matter, I’m going to “keep pressing on” just like Paul says! *^^* God, I totally got this….I mean you totally got this! :-)

My thoughts:  

  • It was interesting to read Mark 6:6 that says “he was amazed at their lack of faith” referring to the people from his own town who took offense at Jesus. Seriously, what does it take to make Jesus, the son of God, be amazed? That tells me the seriousness of their lack of faith, which sadden me deeply….
  • I loved the verse Mark 10:21 “Jesus looked at him and loved him” while Jesus was talking to the rich young man, who were earnest for God’s kingdom but went away for he loves the things of the world more than God. I loved the fact that Jesus reacted to him with love and compassion and not condemnation and how sweet and tender his love was for that young man….
  • Ok, so this is totally not funny but when I read Mark 14:51-52 (“A young man, wearing nothing but a linen garment, was following Jesus. When they seized him, he fled naked, leaving his garment behind.“), I can’t help but laugh! It’s not funny ha ha laugh but laugh nonetheless. I wonder what was going through Mark’s (a.k.a. John) mind as he was fleeing naked, deserting Jesus that he followed for the past few years. I can’t imagine the regret and shame he might have felt and how they might have kept him awake many nights….
  • I love reading about the life of Jesus in different perspectives, told my different people. They are all unique and I always learn something new and different!

For more information, please visit Bible in 90 Days/ Blogging thru the Bible in 90 Days.

Leave a Reply

