Five Question Friday

For more Five Question Friday, visit Mama M. @ My Little Life.
 
1. If you could speak with a different accent, what would it be (i.e Australian, Scottish)?
Asian accent. I know! For some reason, I just can’t do Asian accent though I am an Asian! Go figure. That is why my hubby who can do all kinds of accents (this is why I’m convinced that my child will most definitely have an identity crisis since she probably doesn’t know where her Daddy actually came from with all those accents *^^*) makes fun of me. :-)
 
2. Can you fall asleep anywhere? (i.e floor, couch, deck)
I could and I do. But it’s normally 10-minute power nap unless I’m all cuddled in my bed.
 
3. Do you use public restrooms? If so, do you sit on the toilet?
Yes and yes….unless you tell me how else I can use the toilet without sitting on it (Yes, I am a girl and girls do that!)…. Yes, sometimes it’s pretty disgusting but that’s why there’s toilet seat cover and you can always take a shower when you get home if you feel yucky about it.
 
4. If you were stuck in an elevator for 24 hours, what celebrity would you most want to be stuck with?
I don’t think it would matter who if I’m STUCK IN AN ELEVATOR since mostly likely I’ll be panicking and close to dying!! But if I must choose, I choose my hubby (and yes, he IS a celebrity to me!) so that he can cuddle me, comfort me and pray over me. Wow…I sound like a cheesy dork!
 
5. Where did you & your significant other go on your 1st date?
Is it horrible to say that I don’t remember? We’ve been good friends before we started going out so I can’t really remember when our first date was. Hubby, if you are reading this and you know the answer, enlighten me please. *^^*
2 responses to “Five Question Friday

  • bekahcubed

    I love that you can’t do an Asian accent. That’s pretty “epic” (as my little sister might say).

    As for toilet seats, I generally sit, but every so often there’s one that’s just too gross to handle. That’s when I pull out my squatting skills learned from a month in Mexico (where the toilets rarely had seats, just empty rims.) Squatting is fantastic for the butt muscles, but gets painful if you have to “sit” for any length of time. :-)

  • Hubby

    Elevator: You forgot to mention that with your hubby in the elevator you wouldn’t be stuck for 24 hours, since I’m an expert and removing family from broken elevators!

    First Date: Um…

Leave a Reply

