My Little Mermaid

Hello, my little Mermaid!

You are the cutest mermaid I’ve ever seen! :-) Mommy loves watching you playing in the water because you love it so much! You must be related to your grandmother. You know she’s from a beach town in Korea and she loves water? When Mommy was a little girl, Hal-money(grandmother) used to swim in the ocean with mommy on her back. I was very little back then, but I still remember that. I pray that you’ll have lots of good memories playing in the water with me that you’ll treasure as well when you are all grown-up. *^^*

I taught you how to say the word ‘grapes’ in Korean last night and do you know what you said? You asked, “Mommy, where is Hal-money?” I guess you remembered that Hal-money speaks Korean…. It was so sweet that Mommy almost teared up. I wish we all lived close-by so that you can see Hal-money often but know that she loves you and she thinks the world of you.

I feel like you are growing up so fast, pumpkin. We had a playdate at SeaWorld yesterday with some of your friends you haven’t seen in a long time and you were so cute with them. You explained EVERYTHING to them and told them what to do (that’s my girl! *^^*). You held hands with them when we walked and talked to them constantly. I’m so curious to see what kind of personality you’ll have as you grow and how you interact with others at school. But that doesn’t mean I want you to grow up fast! No, take your sweet time and stay as mommy’s little baby girl forever if you can! :-)

Love you, sweet girl, and I miss you (you are at school right now. *^^*) so much!

with all my heart,

Mommy

Leave a Reply

