My Precious Vegetable Garden :-)

Please take a moment and pay attention to the picture on the right. Yes, they are red peppers and it’s from my vegetable garden! Can you believe it?! :-) Well, I wouldn’t dare and take all the credit since we all know that I have a black thumb (you can read more about it here) and that my mom was visiting me from Korea who labored like a slave in my garden the whole time she was here! Nonetheless, they are red peppers and they are indeed from my garden! *^^*

Well, it’s only been about two weeks since my mom left and I’m proud to say that my vegetable garden is still alive and well. In fact, all the seeds that my mom planted a couple of days before she left are making appearances all over my garden! No, I’ve never seen anything so beautiful! :-)

The only problem is that I’m not sure what they are. No joke. I had about 10 different kinds of vegetable seeds and my mom decided to plant them by herself while I was asleep and I have no idea what’s what. And apparently, they all look the same in the beginning according to my mom? Anyway, I’m going to have to wait and see what’s actually in my garden and it’s very possible that I’m growing weeds in my garden as if they are my most treasured jewels!

For now, however, I’m quite happy and I feel like a proud farmer. At least I have few tomato plants that are bearing well, tomatoes so what more can I ask for, right?

One response to “My Precious Vegetable Garden :-)

  • Mary

    The peppers look good! I gave up on planting veggies a long time ago and praise God for the Farmer’s Market where I can get what others grow :-) Mike did plant a couple tomato plants this year and is so proud of his 3 tomatoes so far.

Leave a Reply

