Bible in 90 Days: Day 50 Check In

Bible in 90 Days- join in July 2010I’m still a bit behind with my reading (I’m at the end of Psalm now, which is Day 45) but I have no doubt that I’ll be able to finish by Oct. 2nd!  My Korean family finally left this morning (we left home at 4 o’clock this morning to get to the airport for their 7am flight!) after six “long and short” weeks of stay.  Needless to say, I’m quite sad and I can’t seem to stop crying on and off today….  It was quite appropriate for me to read Psalm today for it was helping me to praise and worship God and depend on Him and Him only. 

Bella’s preschool starts tomorrow as well, which means more time for me to read and my goal is to catch up on all my reading this week!

My thoughts:  

  • It was wonderful to read Esther again! I did Beth Moore’s study on Esther: It’s tough Being a Woman this past spring and loved every minute of it! We (ladies, that is) are all loyalty just like Esther for we are God’s princesses and I long to have the courage like Esther’s to say, “If I perish, I perish.”
  • I still had hard time with Job as usual but this time, I was amazed to see how Job was still able to remain righteous during his hardship (though there were parts he misunderstood God). Also, as usual, I enjoyed the last three chapters where the Lord speaks! He pretty much talks about His all powerful-ness and almighty-ness and really, as far as I’m concerned, He can do whatever He wants and pleases Him! Thank goodness our God is merciful and full of grace and loves us unconditionally!
  • All the chapters in the book of Psalm still sound the same to me but I appreciate them this time more than any other time. It was great to read songs of ascents again (once again, I did Beth Moore’s study called Stepping Up which covers Psalm 120-134) and God touched my heart more than before.

For more information, please visit Bible in 90 Days/ Blogging thru the Bible in 90 Days

One response to “Bible in 90 Days: Day 50 Check In

  • Mary

    I love reading your insights on what you read. I used to think the Psalms sounded a lot alike, too, but one year I decided to go through them verse by verse and write short insights for every verse and I think that helped me sort them out better in my mind. I certainly have favorte parts over others.

Leave a Reply

