Bible in 90 Days: Day 36 Check In

Bible in 90 Days- join in July 2010Amy from Mom’s Toolbox had posted something for me on her blog this morning….

“To those of you who are not caught up and feeling a little frustrated, I have this to say: 
 

No, you may not be more than 1/3 of the way into the reading. But you are more than 1/3 of the way into the calendar commitment. I bet if you rev it up for the next week or so, you WILL be caught up with the reading, as well. Make it a goal to be with us by Day 45 on August 18, our halfway point.  Pray about it. Ask Him to show you when to read. If you are really far back, then make it a goal to be half-way caught up by August 18, and completely caught up by September. You can do this, if you want to. He will help you. And I will do what I can to help you, too!!” 

I’m feel like a failure!!!! :-(  But I KNOW that I’m not!! :-)  I’m proud for the fact that I actually started the Bible in 90 Days and I know that I’m going to finish it comes Oct. 2nd!  I’m trying to spend as much time as possible with my family from Korea who I rarely see once in a few years so it’s been difficult to catch up on my reading.  In fact, I have neglected my blog all together for a few weeks now! :-) 

God is doing some wonderful things in my life and I know finishing the Bible by Oct. 2nd will be one of them He’ll help me through. I can’t wait to post my thought next Monday! 

For more information, please visit Bible in 90 Days/ Blogging thru the Bible in 90 Days.  

3 responses to “Bible in 90 Days: Day 36 Check In

  • Kara

    You can do it! You’re NOT a failure! Just keep plugging along…

  • Dawn @ Two-Handed Mommy

    Do not be discouraged for the Lord your God is with you!! Visiting far-away family is important and if you are determined you WILL finish with us! Read little bits whenever you can and you may be surprised how they add up. Just prayed for you that you will be encouraged and continue to grow closer to the Lord through the reading you are able to do.

  • Amy Steiner

    Praying for you this week! You WILL get caught up and you are in NO way a failure! Just taking this challenge on and being determined to finish on time makes you the farthest thing from being a failure!
    Many Blessings this week!

Leave a Reply

