What’s on My Nightstand: July 2010

I’m participating in What’s On Your Nightstand , which is a way to connect with other bloggers and share my “reading list” and reading habits of mine monthly from 5 Minutes for Books.  What’s On Your Nightstand happens on the FOURTH Tuesday of every month.

I think I was on fire with reading this month! :-)  Having a vacation and people (grandmas, pops, uncle and aunts) to watch my baby girl really helped I think as well as a long wait at the doctor’s office. :-)  Due to my Bible reading challenge (which is a bit overwhelming to say the least!), it might be difficult to read as many books this month as last but nothing beats God’s words so I’m quite blessed!

What I finished reading this month:

  1. The Overnight Socialite by Bridie Clark
  2. Sheet Music by Dr. Kevin Leman
  3. A Bride Most Begrudging by Deeanne Gist
  4. The Overton Window by Glen Beck
  5. She Walks in Beauty by Siri Mitchell
  6. Simply Perfect by Mary Balogh
  7. A Precious Jewel by Mary Balogh

Click each title above for my reviews.

What I’m reading currently:

  1. Life of Pi by Yann Martel
  2. The Prodigal Son: Recovering the Heart of the Christian Faith by Timonthy Keller
  3. Red Moon Rising: How 24-7 Prayer Is Awakening a Generation by Pete Greig (This book got pushed to the bottom of the pile once again this month due to other books. :-()
  4. Maid to Match by Deeanne Gist (I loved Biltmore Estate, which is the background of this story,e when I visited there a few years ago (especially the winery! *^^*) so this was no brainer.)
  5. Bamboo and Race by Lori Wick (A lady from my church recommended this book to me a while ago and then she actually brought it to me at church this past Sunday so that I can read it! She was so nice!!)

What I’m planning to read next:

  1. Edge of Apocalypse by Tim LaHaye and Craig Parshall (I finally got this book so I’ll be reading it during my trip next week.)
  2. The Ideal Wife by Mary balogh
  3. Because She Can by Bridie Clark
  4. Son of Hamas by Mosab Hassan Yousef
4 responses to “What’s on My Nightstand: July 2010

Leave a Reply

