Five Question Friday

1. Do you collect anything?
Snow globes, cross, Willow Tree figurines, Country Artists fairy figurines and diamond rings.  Ok. so I don’t collect diamond rings but I thought maybe my husband will start collecting them for me. :-)
   Butterfly Fairies from Country Artists
  
2. Name 3 celebrities that you find good looking.
Peter, Peter and Peter!  He is my husband and the biggest celebrity in my life so there! :-)  Plus, I can really think of any of them right now on top of my head. :-)
 
3. Do you have any scars? If so, what’s the story behind it (them?)?
Oh, where do I start…. :-)  I get scars so easily it’s quite ridiculous.  I get scars from scratching bug bites, so you can understand. ^**^  Anyway, my major one is right in the middle of my chest from my open heart surgery when I was little and though I was embarrassed by it before, I’m quite proud of it now since it reminds me of God’s love for me (life at second chance).
 
4. What is a food that you like to eat, but others might think it’s gross or weird?
Kimchi!! I love it but it does have a unique smell to it and it’s definitely an acquired taste that not many non-Koreans like.  I’m just so grateful my husband (non-Korean *^^*) likes it!
 
Kimchi (김치; pronounced /ˈkɪmtʃi/, Korean pronunciation: [kimtɕʰi]), also spelled gimchi, kimchee, or kim chee, is a traditional Korean fermented[1][2] dish made of vegetables with varied seasonings. There are hundreds of varieties of kimchi but the most common varieties are fermented and made with a main vegetable ingredient such as napa cabbage, radish, green onion or cucumber.[3] Kimchi is the most common banchan, or side dish, in Korean cuisine. Kimchi is also a main ingredient for many popular Korean dishes such as kimchi stew (김치찌개; kimchi jjigae), kimchi soup (김칫국; kimchi gook), and kimchi fried rice (김치볶음밥; kimchi bokkeumbap). <source:wikipedia.com>
  
5. Have you ever seen a tornado in real life?
Does one from Universal Studios count?  If not, then no. :-)  I’m perfectly happy with seeing one on TV and don’t want to see one in real life, thank you very much! :-)
Leave a Reply

