What’s on My Nightstand: June 2010

I’m participating in What’s On Your Nightstand , which is a way to connect with other bloggers and share my ”reading list” and reading habits of mine monthly from 5 Minutes for Books.  What’s On Your Nightstand happens on the FOURTH Tuesday of every month.

I haven’t been really motivated to read for the past few weeks and I’m blaming it all to crazy hot Florida weather! :-)  I’m planning to go away for a few days to visit my parents next week and maybe some time off (meaning “free babysitting by grandparents!” *^^*) will do me good and get me back to reading again.  One can always hope! :-)

What I finished reading this month:

  1. Seducing an Angel by Mary Balogh
  2. A Bride in the Bargain by Deeanne Gist
  3. How Do I Love Thee? by Nancy Moser
  4. A Matter of Class by Mary Balogh
  5. Managing Your Moods by Women of Faith Study Guide Series

Click each title above for my reviews.

What I’m reading currently:

  1. Life of Pi by Yann Martel
  2. Bringing Up Girls by Dr. James Dobson
  3. Red Moon Rising: How 24-7 Prayer Is Awakening a Generation by Pete Greig (I totally forgot that I was reading this book and I found it in one of my purses the other day!  Needless to say, I’ll be finishing this book next month. :-))
  4. Sheet Music by Kevin Leman (Seriously, we’re still reading (or should I say not reading? *^^*) this book!  I’m praying that we’ll finish this book before Christmas! *^^*)
  5. Edge of Apocalypse by Tim LaHaye and Craig Parshall (I finally got this book so I’ll be reading it during my trip next week.)

What I’m planning to read next:

  1. The Overnight Socialite by Bridie Clark (I saw this book in one of the What’s on My Nightstand posts by someone (pardon me for forgetting!) and it sounded cute and I need cute in my life right now. :-))
  2. The Overton Window by Glenn Beck (I’m so curious about this novel since I like Glenn Beck show and I wonder how good he is in writing a novel!) 
6 responses to “What’s on My Nightstand: June 2010

  • Nise'

    I so enjoyed A Matter of Class. Have a great time away.

  • bekahcubed

    Glenn Beck wrote a novel? Well, I’ll be. Not sure whether that’s an intriguing or alarming thought from my perspective. You’ll have to share your thoughts once you’re done.

    The title “Overnight Socialite” definitely catches my eye. *Rebekah rushes off to library website to see if they have it.*

    Have a great month reading!

  • Beth

    I will be reading Bringing Up Girls this month. I need to look for the Managing Your Moods Bible Study. It looks really useful.

  • Katie

    I can say I haven’t read anything on your lists….but now I have a few new ones for mine!

    :-) If I had a sheet to share…I would read sheet music…without the sheet..lol…don’t think it will help me any at this point! :-)

  • Kara

    Good list! We read and enjoyed Sheet Music a few years ago.

  • Lisa notes...

    Free babysitting means more books. Yea! :-) I read Life of Pi a few months ago; very interesting and different. Sheet Music—just finished it. Very good. Keep at it. Enjoy reading!

Leave a Reply

