Some People Change

Some people change.  How true and how thankful I am for God’s power to change…

Pastor John talked about apostle Paul yesterday; how he was before God met him on his way to Damascus, how he changed from persecuting Christ-followers to preaching gospel, especially to the Gentiles and how he suffered for God with a servant heart.  Some people change, indeed and I’m proud to say that I am one of them.  I’m still thankful for the day I went through the water about six years ago and how God broke me down and changed me by molding me all over again.

The pastor jumped into the baptistery with his clothes on asking people to follow if they feel led.  He said he didn’t mind even if nobody follows and that he was the only one in the water….  On that day, 43 people, both young and old, women and men, father and daughter, mother and son, jumped into our church baptistery after pastor John and join God’s family.  We quickly ran out of towels to dry them but nobody cared because they all changed and wet clothes was the last thing on their mind.

“What is more, I consider everything a loss compared to the surpassing greatness of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things” –Philippians 3:8

It was all for you, Lord.  I hope you smiled a lot yesterday.  I pray you watch over those who went through the water and protect them from everything that are not of you.

One response to “Some People Change

  • Mayra

    God is indeed amazing! I think everyone is naturally good. Sometimes it is by straying away that one gets to experience the true power of God. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

