Five Question Friday

1. What do you think makes a good friend, or friendship?
A friend who follows Christ with all her heart makes a good friend and a friendship with God in the center is the best kind you can have because if you follow God, everything else follows including honesty, caring, love, forgiveness, patience, gentleness, kindness, etc.  Yes, life is simply better with Jesus!  Do I hear Amen? :-)
 
2. What is the last thing you bought & later regretted?
Almond milk.  I was told that it is just fabulous and much better for you and the kids, so I tried.  I poured it on my sink few days later.  Yes, good times….  I was told afterwards that there are different kinds of almond milk and apparently I got the wrong kind.  For your information, the vanilla one is especially good.  But if you don’t like it, I don’t want to hear about it in my blog. :-)  Needless to say, I won’t be picking one up on my next trip to the grocery store.  But you never know.  I change my mind every second so by the time I finish this post, I might be in for another chance at almond milk.
 
3. Have you ever had a prank played on you?
Umm……huh……wait……..hmm…….no, I don’t think so. :-)  If my husband’s hiding my poker chips while I use the bathroom counts as a prank, then yes.  Many times…. *^^*
 
4. What is your favorite theme park?
Ok, I’m so not a theme park person but after today’s visit to Aquatica with my little girl, that is my favorite! :-)  Disney parks are ok but it’s just simply too hot for me to walk around under Florida sun, not to mention along with my little toddler on my hip!  Last year, Bella and I did Wet n Wild Wednesdays with some friends of mine, which we liked, but I think Aquatica is way cooler, especially for little ones!  It’s relaxing for older folks and colorful and fun for little ones!
 
Baby Shamu @ Aquatica 
 
5. Have you ever seen someone else give birth?
Heck no! :-)  But I must say I’d like to experience it (I know, I’m weird that way!).  Maybe I’ll get to be in the room when my daughter gives birth in, oh, I don’t know 30 years according to her Daddy? :-)
Leave a Reply

