Five Question Friday

1. Is there something you’ve always wanted to try but just can’t muster up the courage to actually do yet?
I always wanted to try and rule the world but I just couldn’t muster up the courage to actually do that.  But then, I think ruling the world takes more than just my trying and courage and it involves heck of more complicated things, so I guess that’s out.  I guess marrying a prince of some fancy nation and eventually becoming a queen and controlling the king and the whole nation behind the scene is also out for the same reason…  Oh, well, what are you gonna do, right? :-) 
 
If I must pick something more realistic and serious for once, I guess I could say skinny dipping, which is on my list of 40 things to do before I turn 40I think I suggested to my husband that we can tackle few of those things on the list at one time by visiting Dubai, shopping for a foreign carpet and a perfect black dress and staying in a fancy room with a private pool so that I can wear my bikini and go skinny dipping afterwards.  Wow, that’s 5 things off of my list at once! :-)  (dear husband, are you writing these things down or what?! *^^*)
 
2. If you had $100 handed to you in cash without your significant other knowing about it, what would you spend it on?
First of all, I would tell my significant other (a.k.a. my darling hubby!) about the $100 right away because I’m sure I’ll be so excited about it and when things like that happen, he’s the first to know! :-)  Secondly, I would go out and buy Bella a fabulous kiddie pool!  I know it’s lame… :-(  But I love spending time in our yard with Bella in her kiddie pool and I’d love to get one of those fancy ones with slide, sprinkles, waterfall and everything!  But the ones I like costs more than $100, so maybe my husband will chip in. :-)
 
3. What was your favorite piece of playground equipment as a child?
The swings, hands down and I still love them!  And I believe that’s my daughter’s favorite as well though she loves the slides also.
 
4. Do you prefer a sweet or hearty breakfast?
How about both? :-)  I haven’t had breakfast in the mornings other than coffee in a long time (I know, bad, bad, bad Abi!) but if I must choose, I’d probably go with a sweet breakfast like syrup and powdered sugar with pancakes on the side. :-)  Sure, throw some fruit on top just so that I can say to my daughter that Mommy had a “healthy” breakfast.
 
5. Are you a Neat Freak or a Messy Bessy?
I’m a borderline neat freak.  I used to be a neat freak all the way; so bad that my back then boyfriend, now my husband, felt the need to wipe my bathroom sink after he washes his hand just to make sure he didn’t leave any mess!  I still believe that should say more about him than me but whatever. :-)  However, those days are long gone after having a child who leaves a constant mess everywhere she goes.  Yes, I sort of gave up cleaning after her and actually can find peace in the midst of disastrous family room.  In fact, I go, “why bother picking things up today since Bella’s gonna start all over again tomorrow?” :-)  Come to think of it, I wonder if I’m a borderline messy bessy…hmm… :-)
3 responses to “Five Question Friday

  • Abi

    First of all, hello! I said RULE THE WORLD, not a small country, and you don’t own that wish, thank you very much. Secondly, I don’t know if you know, but $100 was not handed to me so no kiddie pool for us yet. Third, I’m glad I’m answering questions truthfully on my blog for you. Get your own blog! Lastly, just because you say, “love you cutie!” doesn’t make all your scastic comments fine!!

    Now, can you tell I’m having a bad day? :-) Wait, I just did a Bible study on managing moods! Oh, crust muffin… So disregard what I said above and this is what I’m really saying:

    I love you, too, muffin! :-)

  • Peter

    1) Hello! Dictator of a small country is on my list, not yours!! And what’s all this nonsense about marrying a prince?

    2) That pool looks fantastic. I say let’s get it.

    3) That’s my wife, a swinger.

    4) It’s very true that my wife only likes a little pancake with her syrup.

    5) Wow… was this a loaded question or what! Glad to see my wife answered truthfully. One must never forget the coaster debacle or the countless hours i spent wiping sinks! And yes I’m a horrible people pleaser, gosh forbid anyone was ever unhappy with me. Besides I was nuts about this girl and if it meant a lifetime of never shedding a hair anywhere near a sink, I’m sure it could happen!

    Love you cutie!

  • Mary

    I really love reading these…you are so funny!

Leave a Reply

