Because of You by Kelly Clarkson

My Dear Sweet Lord,

Thank you for saving me from my past and making it possible for me to break free from the darkness.  Thank you for my marriage and my family that are so loving and full of godliness against all odds.  Thank you for my flaws and shortcomings so that your glory can shine brighter in me.  Thank you for the courage for me to say that I’m not perfect and feel your peace in me.  Thank you for your grace, mercy and goodness so that I can be the mother you wish me to be to my little precious girl.

I pray for all the little girls and boys out there who are going through difficult time right now due to parents’ marriage, family issues, finances, poverty, confidence, etc.  You know their needs and I pray that you’d keep an Armor of God on each of them to protect them and keep them safe.  Just love them, Lord, and let your love be known to them for Christ’s sake….

Leave a Reply

