Five Question Friday

1. Do you have an iPhone and, if so, how do you get apps and what are your favorites?
Hi, my name is Abi and I don’t have an iPhone… I know it’s a shocker!  :-)  And I’m afraid that I’ll ever own one, either.  I’m just not good with small screens and small buttons.  Sigh…I hope I’m still a cool mom for Bella as she grows older… :-)
 
2. What is your fondest memory of K-3rd grade?
I must say the handsome tall Johnny sitting two rows ahead of me… Just kidding!!  I don’t even remember what happened last year, not to mention K-3rd grade! 
 
3. What makes you cringe at the thought of touching?
Any little furry bug…wait, let’s just say bugs, period!  I’m dreading for the day when my child starts to bring me lots and lots of interesting bugs (both dead and alive, I’m sure) to me and I know I’ll scar her for life with my never-ending shrieking!

4. If you could have any celebrity show up on your doorstep who would it be and why?
Oh, my.  I don’t know.  Too many to choose from.  But just for good fun, I must say Sean Connery just because he has a fantastic voice and I just adore him! :-)  I don’t know what he’s like in person but he seems like a gentle good-hearted person and everyone should have a grandpa like him! :-)

5. What would you say is your best physical feature?
I’m not sure but there’s one thing that other people keep telling me.  It all started in the marketing class at my business school and the professor had us shake each other’s hand in order to discuss first impression in the business world I believe.  “What do you think? What’s your first impression of the person whom you shook hands with?” the professor asked afterwards, and Brandon Kelly (I think that’s his name), the infamous one who shook my hand, said, “Well, as for me, Abi’s hand was silky smooth~”  Yes, everyone laughed and I believe every face in that class turned instantly to my husband, back then boyfriend, to see his facial expression.  Though it was a bit funny, I don’t think my husband was amused. :-)  So yes, many people tell me that I have silky smooth skin and I tell them, it’s an Asian thing. :-)
3 responses to “Five Question Friday

  • Mary

    I always enjoy your answer here :-) Maybe you will have to sign Bella up for a nature class to get over your fear of touching bugs. I remember taking Steven to some sort of nature classes and him telling me all about spiders….which are not my favorite thing!

  • Everyday Kathy

    Good Answers!! Sean Connery is so cool… I’ve never been a celebrity crush kind of gal but you are right… that voice is amazing!!

    Thanks so much for the visit to my blog! Loving the LBS tea party!
    Kathy over at Everyday Bliss

  • Bridgette

    Love Sean Connery too! Enjoyed your answers – Happy 5QF!

Leave a Reply

