Five Question Friday

1. Take your pick…date night, girls night out, or night out alone?
Night out alone, heck yeah!  Sorry, hubby, but you should know that this is a no brainer for me since I’m an introvert and all! :-)  I do enjoy both date night (who wouldn’t wanna spend time alone with my sexy hubby?!) and girls night out (I wouldn’t host one every month if I’m not crazy about my girls!) but having a child with not much time to myself make me crave night alone, either in or out!
 
2. Can you touch your nose with your tongue?
Now, why would I do that? :-)  No, can’t do and I have no desire to do so either.
 
3. What is your favorite flower and why?
It’s always been irises for sentimental reasons, which I have no time to explain right now (people, I love you all but stop giving me things with irises on it, I’m serious!) but I recently fell in love with pink roses and mums.  If I have to pick one, I’m gonna go with pink roses.
 
4. If you could go back in time, what advice would you give yourself?
“Chill out.  God loves you.  You love Him.  You’ll get married to the most fabulous guy ever and will have the most beautiful baby girl in the whole world.  Life will be good.  So chill the heck out!”
 
5. If you won the lottery, what is the very first thing you would do?
Why do you torture me?  Just one thing?!  Sigh….  I’m gonna have to say, thank God and write Him a check! :-)  I know it sounds so boring but I’ve found that God bless me ten thousand times more when I show my tiny little appreciation for everything He does for me.  No joke.  God doesn’t need me nor does He need my money but that’s the least I could do for my salvation and His undying love for me….

About Abi

God's Beloved, my husband's Beautiful and a blessed Mama of two darling girls... View all posts by Abi

2 responses to “Five Question Friday

  • Mary

    I’m with you on the night alone….I’m an introvert, too :-) Wish I had known about the iris before I put them on your Christmas stocking…sorry! I could have done pink roses just as easily, but actually enjoyed learning to make a ribbon iris. Love your idea for the lottery winnings! I’ve always found that the more I give to God, the more he gives to me. It’s all his anyway! Sometimes I forget that. It is when we don’t have “lottery winnings” that we start thinking of it as “ours” and being stingy with it :-)

  • Beth

    AMEN! Excellent post and I loved the wrap up!

Leave a comment