Five Question Friday

 
1. What is your worst memory of your siblings?
I don’t know if this can be considered as “memory” since technically I don’t remember this, but from many retellings of this story by my mother, I feel like this should count!  Apparently I loved my walker when I was around 1-year-old and we lived in a two-story house.  One day, my sister (who was almost five back them, e-hem!) decided to push me down the stairs from the second floor to the first, and my mom saw just before I came “tumbling down” and rushed to check on me on the bottom of the stairs.  Since I’m Jesus’s favorite (totally my opinion *^^*), God protected me and my walker didn’t get turned over and I came down in one piece.  (They didn’t have those fancy gates back then so don’t get me started on that.)  Now, though that explains a lot about me and my many shortcomings (yes, I’m blaming everything on that “fall”), if I’m not a miracle child, I don’t know who is! :-)
 
2. What was YOUR naughtiest childhood memory? (Must be something YOU did, no pawning it off on someone else!)
I was a very good child, so I got nothin’ for you…..yeah, right! :-)  I remember this one time when I was being disciplined by my mother, and though I forget what I did wrong, it was something my mother felt that I needed to apologize.  I must have been 5 or something and it was sometime in the fall.  I think my mother’s exact words after asking me to apologize like a hundred times were, “You either say you are sorry or take all of your clothes and get out!”  Don’t ask me what kind of psychological problems my mother were going through to say such thing to a child because I have no idea, but I’m sure she thought it was a no brainer and that I’d apologize rather than even thinking about taking clothes off and getting out of the house where people would see me naked.  But also consider that this happened in a foreign country and according to Kathleen in You’ve Got Mail, people do really stupid things in foreign countries. :-)  Anyway, the point is that I took my clothes right off and walked out, which nearly gave my sisters a heart attack and they followed me with blankets.  Yes, I was that stubborn and I pray that my daughter is like her Daddy, whom we all know was a perfect child growing up!
 
3. Where do you like to go to relax?
My LA-Z-Boy recliner with a remote control or my bedroom with a book (or nap).  Of course, both without Bella, whom I dearly love, but com’on, Mommy needs her relaxation from time to time.  And if I can’t hire a Spanish Alexandro to give me a full body massage (this coming from a girl who can’t stand other people touching her body :-)), I should at least get a peaceful quietness in my own chair or bed!  *^^* 
 
4. What was the last thing you won?
The last argument with my husband?  Just kidding! :-)  I don’t win “stuff” I don’t think.  Maybe I should go and buy a lottery ticket and pray hard…really hard…. :-)  After all, God answers prayers!  he he he….
 
5. If you could be on a game show, which would you choose?
My husband and I were just watching the show called Minute to Win It at NBC the other day and it looked fun…to watch that is.  A contestant has a shot at the million-dollar prize by completing series of physical tasks within a minute time.  I was nervous and stressed by just watching the show so I don’t know how I would be when I’m actually in the show.  But it definitely made me try the task in my own living room with my daughter. :-)
 
2 responses to “Five Question Friday

  • Mary

    LOL! What an interesting childhood you had! I’m betting Bella will have some of her mother’s fiestiness as well as her father’s craziness. Just the opinion of an aunt. I think God must have had a hand in designing La-Z-Boys. Putting your feet up is a definite blessing! Haven’t watched the show, but it sounds like fun.

  • Beth

    This post amused me on so many levels! And yeah … God does answer prayers … especially when you’re Jesus’ favorite! :)

Leave a Reply

