Friday Fives: 5 Favorite Movies

Just Me and My Life

First of all, why are you doing this to me, Beth (@ Just Me and My Life)?!  How am I supposed to pick ONLY five among thousands and thousands of movies that I just love?!! :-)  You’ll understand when you see my DVD collection, which wallpapers the entire family room wall! :-)

1. Return to Me:  Hello, she has a heart surgery, has so many people who love her and finds love with a happy ending. Can you say it’s Abi’s story? :-)

     

2. Playing by Heart: Sean Connery, Angelina Jolie, funny, touching, adorable, so true for many people…what not to like? :-)

“The wonderful thing about falling in love is you learn everything about that person and so quickly and if it’s true love, then you start to see yourself through their eyes. And it brings out the best in you. It’s almost as if you’re falling in love with yourself.” -Paul played by Sean Connery

3. Pride and Prejudice: My husband will be disappointed if I don’t list this! :-)  Yes, I confess I love anything and everything Jane Austen.  Yeah, yeah, I don’t wanna hear it, so keep it to yourself! :-)

4. Bridget Jones’s Diary:  Admit it, we all have a little bit of Bridget Jones in us at one point or another; insecure about many things including our body, have a thing for bad boys, vulnerable yet brave before love, can’t hardly say no to Mr. Ben & Mr. Jerry, stupid and dumb beyond words sometimes, say things and regret it two seconds later, want happy endings, make a long new year’s resolution list, break new year’s resolutions, work out, not work out….need I go on? :-)

5. The Bourne Trilogy: I thought I should include at least one non-chick flick and here it is!  Though I like the first one (the Bourne Identity) the best, once you watch the frist one, you’ve gotta watch them all.  I must say that I never get tired of Bourne! :-)

Runner Ups….

I know Beth listed few more movies on her runner-ups list….but you don’t want me to get started on this. Trust me! :-)

3 responses to “Friday Fives: 5 Favorite Movies

  • Stephanie

    I love the Bridget Jones movies!! That scene where the boys fight and one tries to kick the other one, HILARIOUS!

  • Beth

    Oooooh YEAH! Return to Me is at the top of my list too! That scene where DD collapses against the door crying is a KILLER!

    Never did get into the Bridget Jones ones. Maybe because I tried to watch with uninterested hubby!

    The rest of your list is awesome! And I’d love to hang out in your family room! :)

  • Lindsey

    I ADORE this version of Pride & Prejudice!!

Leave a Reply

