Five Question Friday

 
1. What was the first car you owned?
 
Ok, so my Crown Victoria didn’t look anything like that. :-)  Mine looked more beat up with ugly ivory-ish color… Dad bought the crown victoria (I’m gonna say it was made in mid-80s?) from uncle Bill and this car was apparently in his garage for the longest time before he handed it over to me. I remember being so nervous driving that thing down from D.C. to Roanoke, VA and I was always paranoid that it was going to break down on me in the middle of the road, which I must say it stalled on me twice in the parking lot.  After that, I was literally afraid of that car and I was so glad to rid of it on my college graduation day (after owning it for less than six months!) and gave it back to uncle Bill!  Good times…. :-)
 
2. What song are you embarrassed to know the lyrics to?
Pretty much any song from Yo Gabba Gabba. I catch myself singing them all the time, too!  Like when my child is eating, I sing “eat, yeah~ yummy, yummy, yummy, eat, yeah~ yummy yummy in my tummy, yeah~”  Yes, it’s not pretty, trust me. :-)
 
3. Have you ever had stitches?
Well, let me see…does open heart surgery count? :-)  I never really had an “accident” that required stitches but I did have my share of surgeries and procedures in my life and I have soooooooooooo many scars to show for.  My skin is so crazy sensitive that I literally get serious scars from paper cuts!  But I’m blessed to have a husband who loves me AND all my scars and thinks I’m still quite pretty!  That crazy man…gotta love him! *^^*
  
4. What was your first job?
Assistant at the children’s development center while in college.  I took care of children aged from 2 to 5 and assisted with school lessons and activities (a.k.a. playing with young minds *^^*).  It’s a bit funny since that’s kind of my “last” job (a.k.a. mommy) at the moment .  It was so much easier when they were somebody else’s children and I can just send them home to parents at the end of the day! :-)
 
5. Who is your favorite Sesame Street character?
Elmo, hands down, no question.  You gotta give it to this little red furry thing that “lures” so many children for so many years with its crazy laugh.
 
4 responses to “Five Question Friday

  • Rene

    Just now getting around to reading some of the postings on Five Question Friday! I enjoyed your blog, especially the quotes by your little one :)

    Thanks goodness my kids were grown before Yo Gabba Gabba came on the air! But I can probably sing every Barney song possible (even have pictures with him, as I worked for PBS)…ugh… good messages, but annoying!

    Thanks for sharing.

  • Jenny

    Found you at the Lady Blogger’s Tea Party. I love the post with the Christian book review; you should do those more often!

  • Mary

    I enjoyed your answers on all of these. I feel like I am getting to know you better through these bits of writing. Am I “strange” if the Count was my favorite character….and Grover? Of course Elmo wasn’t even around when my kids were watching it. Oops…they tells something about my age.

  • Hubby

    Ah Yo Gabba Gabba… reason why I have short term memory loss and an IQ below 100.

    You know my wife is not covered in scars. She has a nice one right down the middle of her chest. I think she was always worried that people would look at it. I guarentee, baby, that when people look at you, they ain’t checking out your scar.

    Love always

Leave a Reply

