Esther: it’s tough being a woman by Beth Moore

We finally finished Esther Bible study by Beth Moore on Monday!  Yeah~~~  Oh, how God blessed me and my sisters through the book of Esther in the past three months!

It is indeed tough being a woman in this world but God is always there to reverse any negative situation to positive and for the good of His children.  All we have to do is turn to our king and trust Him.  I always liked the story of Esther but after this study, I gained a whole new perspective and appreciation of this book of the Bible and God revealed to me not only the privilege of my being His daughter, a royalty like Esther, but also my destiny, responsibility and obligation as His daughter.  I too believe that I was brought to this world by my Father in heaven for “such a time as this” and that God will use me in accordance with His grand plan.  I am so excited and I can’t wait to see what He’s going to do with my life next!

I pray that I will always have an attitude like Esther’s and be obedient to God at all times.  Nothing is more important than love, worship and follow my king and indeed in the process “if I perish, I perish.”

One response to “Esther: it’s tough being a woman by Beth Moore

  • Mary

    This sounds good! I’d like to do this one. Maybe I’ll suggest it at our church. I love Beth Moore…she makes the Bible so exciting and has such a great grasp on what she has studies in it.

Leave a Reply

