Gravity by Sara Bareilles

On the way to my Bible study last night, I heard this song playing in my stereo and I remembered hearing this song a long time ago on a TV show called, So You Think You Can Dance.  The dance was about an addiction (any kind really) and were performed by Kayla and Kupono to this very song.  I remember sobbing watching that particular dance because it reminded me of my past, being pulled down by gravity of lies and evil and being helpless until I found the truth.  Though I am free in Christ, I will never forget the pain I went through and it is a good thing because the pain will keep me from being pulled down again.  Thank God for the freedom and hope in Christ!!

Leave a Reply

