Five Question Friday

Happy Happy Happy Friday!  Our weekend is packed with activities and I know it won’t be a relaxing one but nevertheless, I’m filled with joy and happiness to celebrate Jesus’ resurrection and hope for us all!  Happy Easter, everyone!

1. Do you sing out loud in the car when you’re driving?
Yes!  Wait, no…um….sometimes.  Yes, sometimes!  Singing The Wiggles songs out loud is just not the same and not that fun for me and I only do it when it’s “requested” (more like  “forced” *^^*) by my two-year-old is in the backseat who are puppet-mastering me to sing, dance or whatever she wishes. Sigh…I used to do things by my own wishes. :-)
 
2. What would you never be caught doing?
Well, lots of things and most of them, I can’t tell you because if do, I might have to come after you and you know what. :-) 
 
3. Will you go #2 in a public restroom?
#2 is a very sensitive issue in our family…well, fine, just me and others just make fun of me.  But I believe what goes in from one end should come out from the other and if I don’t go everyday, well, that’s just not good for not only me but also people around me for I tend to get quite moody! :-)  So when the opportunity presents itself, even in a public restroom, I think we have a obligation to fulfill!  Now, doing it discretely when no one is around will be what I’d do for I strongly believe in NOT putting others through misery for my own good and pleasure! :-)  There, I can’t believe I said all that in my blog! :-)
 
4. Have you ever broken a bone?
Although I’m a walking disaster of all kinds of health problems, I’m happy to say that breaking a bone is not one of them!  So, nope, but does the stress fracture count?  It might have happened in the gym while I was on the treadmill (hence, I was made fun of a lot!) but that’s not for sure but it was so thin that it didn’t even show in the X-ray.  Anyway, I visited my good friend, MRI-by this point in my life, we’re like BFFs, and thankfully we figured it out.  I was out of commission for about three weeks but I’m good as new…well, I think. :-)
 
5. Do you prefer cooking or baking?
Neither? :-)  I don’t mind it as long as I know what I’m doing but I have no future in being a gourmet chef.  Anyway, if I must choose, it’ll be cooking just because I’m not that talented in baking, especially if I have to make the dough myself.  That’s what store-bought pie crusts or mother-in-law are for! :-)
 
Leave a Reply

