TGIF!!! Five Question Friday

I shouldn’t really spend time on my computer right now since I desperately need to get ready for a girls’ night party that I’m hosting tonight.  But I’m refusing to think about over 25 women that will walk through my front door in about seven hours, or the too many cars that will be parked outside of our house tonight which I’m sure my neighbors won’t be so happy about, or the obscene amount of chocolate fondue that I have to make to feed these women, or the games I have to come up with to entertain them, or the messy house that I need to clean up badly! :-)  Yes…I’m procrastinating and hiding in my little protected world of blogging! *^^*
 
1. Did you pass your driver’s test on the first try?
Duh, yes!  Doesn’t everyone?! :-)  I’m just kidding!  But really I passed it on my first try and mind you, it was all in my second language as well soon after I came to this country!  I was very nervous and was very proud of myself afterwards! :-)
 
2. What is your most embarrassing moment?
Seriously?  It’s not humanly possible for me to go through all my countless never-ending embarrassing moments, not to mention pick JUST one as the most embarrassing one!  Let’s see, the most recent one I can think of right now is….how about farting in front of my husband! (We’ve been married over five years but I still believe that certain things should be remained as a mystery!)  There, I said it. Sigh…. 
 
3. What TV show would you like to be on- Oprah, Biggest Loser, or What Not to Wear?
The Biggest Loser, hands down!  I get to lose weight, check!  I get to obtain goodies and prizes in the mean time, check!  I get to have a chance to win some serious amount of money at the end, check!  I get to enjoy “vacation” at the ranch, check!  I only get to worry about me and me and well….ME apart from the real world, check!  I can go on all day with this.  Seriously, is this a some kind of joke question? :-)
 
4. Would you ever get plastic surgery and what kind?
I would love to!  I would like to get rid of my open heart surgery scar on my chest in a heart beat along with SO MANY OTHER FLAWS I’m sure I have!!!  BUT and this is a BIG BUT, my husband will NEVER EVER EVER agree to it and frankly, I’m a chicken and don’t want to get through any pain that is not necessary for my survival! :-)  Plus, I have learned to love what God gave me and my husband says I’m the most beautiful woman in the world (ha ha, I know it’s hard to believe but he’s quite blinded my love, what can I say!) and that’s all it matters.  Who cares what other people think when my creator (God) and the love of my life (my husband, Peter) says I’m pretty?!
 
5. What are your favorite jeans to wear?
I used to say (when I was young and pretty and working and “rich,” which means I didn’t have to worry about taking care of the house or raising a child) Calvin Kline and American Eagle Outfitters but now that I’m a stay at home Mommy with a child to raise, I’ll have to say, WHATEVER IS THE CHEAPEST THAT FITS MY LOVELY CURVES!  If you are a mommy like me, you know what I’m talking about and if you are not there yet, you WILL know what I’m talking about sooner than you think! :-)
 

Happy Friday, everyone!! 

 
My Little Life
One response to “TGIF!!! Five Question Friday

  • Mary

    #1-2 Now I’m embarrassed….I failed mine the first try :-) The instructor drove me past a deserted school on a Saturday morning and told me I was speeding in a school zone. I was so crushed. I had a very fragile self-confidence anyway and failing really did embarass me. But who cares after all these years!

    Peter is fortunate to have a wife who is lovely on both the inside and the outside, so plastic surgery is totally unnecessary.

Leave a Reply

